2012 Concerts

Way over 100 shows in 2012- a personal record!

TAL WILKENFELD VINNIE COLAIUTA THE ROXY 8/11/2012

talDSC07222

I got to the show at the end of Trev Lukather’s set. 

In fact, I wish I would have caught this entire show.

What a phenomenal band tonight.   Tal with Vinnie Colaiuta, Sonya Kitchell, Owen Barry and the super-talented John Beasley on keyboards.   I saw him play with Lee Ritenour last year- that ruled.  There were a lot of heavy-hitters in terms of music industry people and musicians in attendance. 

I positioned myself in front of the drum kit and just watched Vinnie play the entire show.   It was pretty incredible to just stand there and watch him do his his thing.  And the drinks were strong, so I honestly don’t remember a whole lot about the show other than the fact that it was very enjoyable and a really good time…..

I had some pizza at The Rainbow after the show to offset the drinks.  I wasn’t surprised to see Ron Jeremy sitting at the next table.  Typical Saturday on The Strip. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 08/12/2012 by in 2012 SHOWS, JAZZ.
