2012 Concerts

Way over 100 shows in 2012- a personal record!

JAMES DURBIN Canyon Club 8/9/2012

 

durbphoto (6)

 

This show was pretty impressive.  I’m not familiar with his solo material, but it sounded really good.   His singing was pretty unreal- he hit some great high notes throughout the set.      He played a few solo tunes before breaking out with “Rainbow In The Dark”.   It rocked.  His band is really good and they did a remarkable job with playing the song.  The guitar solo for it was spectacular, as was his actual guitar solo a little bit later in the set. 

The band seemed to take a short intermission and James came back out and said he was going to play a few songs from his album. At this point, I had to leave, but I wanted to stay to see the remainder of the show. I was bummed because I felt like I was going to miss something. I’m sure I did.

James has an incredible singing voice that’s very arena-worthy.   He could easily take over as vocalist for a number of popular bands.   It wouldn’t surprise me if he did at some point.  

One of the coolest things about this show was the crowd. The age range spanned from little kids and young adults to proud grandparents. From first graders to senior citizens. It was definitely the most mixed/ diverse crowd I’ve seen in a while at a show. I even saw an old lady with a walker that was rocking out for a while.  They had true spirit and enthusiasm.   It was cool to see. 

If I didn’t already have enough to do, I’d probably go see him again at CityWalk tomorrow night.

 

Behold some low grade iPhone recordings and some sub-standard picture –taking (I didn’t really plan well for this one)

 

photo (9)photo (10)photo (5)photo (7)photo (13)photo (12)photo (3)photo (14)

 

This may or may not be representative of the actual songs he played (it’s just a guess for now).

Stand Up
Outcast
Deeper
Liberate
Love Me Bad
Rainbow In the Dark
Crawling Home
Higher Than Heaven
Love in Ruins

 

And this was a great opening act:

photo (8)

8 comments on “JAMES DURBIN Canyon Club 8/9/2012

  1. Pingback: Concert Buddies 2012 « 2012 Concerts

  2. Pingback: Concert Buddies 2012 | 2013 Concerts

  3. PoefeDeeltdek
    10/08/2012

    Sertraline Side Effects In Children And Sertraline Side Effects In Children http://www.zoloft-and-breastfeeding.com A Fresh Take On Sertraline Side Effects Bruising

  4. Pingback: TOP CONCERTS 2012 « 2012 Concerts

  5. James is a young rock singer has an awesome voice, follow his career on the internet, even not when it will come to Latin America, has its own style, like his music to young and old, sings with the heart, I think we will have a great future in the music, any genre plays very well. As for your first album I have it is a good production, all their songs are wonderful.

  6. James is a young rock singer has an awesome voice I still online even do not know when will come to South America, but has a unique style like adults and children, singing from the heart I think I will have a great future in rock music and pop, any genre plays very well. As for your first album I have it is a good production, all their songs are wonderful.

  7. ConcertDude
    08/10/2012

    Reblogged this on Concertologist.

  8. DurbFan
    08/10/2012

    “I was bummed because I felt like I was going to miss something. I’m sure I did.”

    I bet this is what you missed:

    and:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 08/09/2012 by in 2012 SHOWS, ROCK.
