2012 Concerts

Way over 100 shows in 2012- a personal record!

STEPHEN PEARCY OF RATT THE WHISKY 6/29/2012

 

When I was in junior high, Ratt was the most popular band at my school with the heavy metal kids.   Their record was hot and they were THE band of the time.   I remember listening to my uncle tell me about buying a 4th row ticket for a Ratt concert from a ticket agency for $75.  That was a TON of cash for a concert ticket back in the early 80s.   I was so jealous and thought it was so cool.

imageimage

image

imageimage

 

imageimage

 

imageimage

 

imageimageimageimage

After seeing Bobby Blotzer guest at the Steel Panther show on Monday, and given the opportunity, I felt it was only fitting to see the singer of Ratt. We were only there for a few minutes when the house lights went down and Stephen and his band took the stage. They played tons of old Ratt hits. While in no way perfect, Stephen did exceed my expectations with his vocals- he sounded surprisingly good. He missed a few over the lyrics and seemed thrown off at times, but it really didn’t detract any from the show.

 

image

image

 

 

 

image

imageimageimage

imageimageimageimage

image

 

STEPHEN PEARCY OF RATT THE WHISKY 6/29/2012

imageimage

STEPHEN PEARCY OF RATT THE WHISKY 6/29/2012

DJ Will enjoying some Ratt-n-Roll:

imageimage

imageimage

Towards the end, guess who joined him on stage? That’s right, Bobby Blotzer!   This was the second time this week that I saw Bobby play drums on “Round N Round”. After the show, I told him I was at the show. He was pretty funny about it- he said he had no idea he’d be playing that night and that he had “started early” that evening. I asked him if he saw the vid I took and he said “I don’t think I want to see it”. It was classic.

imageimageimageimageimage

imageimage

image

And no evening in Hollywood would be complete without running into either Ricky or Jesus- I saw both within seconds of each other.  Perfect.

imageIMG_0824

STEPHEN PEARCY OF RATT THE WHISKY 6/29/2012

imageimageimage

Ricky’s latest tattoo- Lita Ford:

image

 

imageimage

6 comments on “STEPHEN PEARCY OF RATT THE WHISKY 6/29/2012

  1. Pingback: RATT THE CANYON CLUB 6/14/2013 | Concertologist

  2. Pingback: RATT THE CANYON CLUB 6/14/2013 | Heavy Metal Hill

  3. Pingback: Concert Buddies 2012 « 2012 Concerts

  4. Pingback: TOP CONCERTS 2012 « 2012 Concerts

  5. Pingback: 10 More Shows This Year and It’s a Record!! « 2012 Concerts

  6. Pingback: 6 more concerts in 5 days « 2012 Concerts

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 06/30/2012 by in 2012 SHOWS, METAL.
