2012 Concerts

Way over 100 shows in 2012- a personal record!

REGGAE AT THE ROXY 6/29/2012

I was running late to meet friends, so I  quickly ran to The Whisky box office to check what time Stephen Pearcy was coming on.   After seeing the posted 11:30 start time, I was on my way back to The Rainbow when a lady asked me if I wanted a free ticket to a show.   I said “sure” and she gave me a pair of tickets to the show at The Roxy.    After spending a minute at the Rainbow, we went and checked out Solrising for a few songs.  It was happy reggae with a good horn player.  

REGGAE AT THE ROXY 6/29/2012 JOHNNY OSBOURNE

IMG_0837imageDSC04771

image

When their set ended, we ran over to the Whisky.  We were there for about an hour and a half and then ran back to see Johnny Osbourne- I was expecting Ozzy to be playing, but it was dancehall legend of the same name from Jamaica..  I was able to catch the last few songs of his set.   A great way to end the evening.  Johnny was a pleasant surprise.  I had seen good reggae in quite some time. 

REGGAE AT THE ROXY 6/29/2012 JOHNNY OSBOURNE

The awesome hat says it all. 

image

imageimage

Seeing Jesus after the show sure was a huge bonus!

IMG_0823

 

DSC04772imageimageDSC04763image

REGGAE AT THE ROXY 6/29/2012 JOHNNY OSBOURNE

4 comments on “REGGAE AT THE ROXY 6/29/2012

  1. Pingback: roxy

  2. Pingback: TOP CONCERTS 2012 « 2012 Concerts

  3. Pingback: 10 More Shows This Year and It’s a Record!! « 2012 Concerts

  4. Pingback: 6 more concerts in 5 days « 2012 Concerts

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 06/30/2012 by in 2012 SHOWS.
