2012 Concerts

Way over 100 shows in 2012- a personal record!

Tonight Show- Musical Perfomance by Chickenfoot 3/1/12

I went out to Burbank for a taping of the Tonight Show. The house band rocks. the last time I attended a taping, Kevin Eubanks was the band leader. I liked this better version with Rickey Minor at the helm. I thought the singer is better and the band was a little more upbeat than the one I saw 2 years ago. Chickenfoot came on at the end of the show and played one song. I noticed Kenny Aronoff was on the drums instead of Chad Smith. I was cool with that. Unfortunately, the performance consisted of a generic, mid-tempo, boring rock song with about 10 seconds of cool guitar work. I also noticed Mike Keneally on the keyboards and backing vocals, which was neat. I’ve seen all these guys play in different bands before this and, honestly, they were each better in each of those respective groups.The taping of the show was fun and the house band was great, but having gone for Chickenfoot alone was pretty disappointing- the minute the song was over, they started hauling off all their music gear. I figured they’d play a few more songs afterwards (like the Kimmy Kimmel show), but no such luck…. The house band then started back in- they sounded better anyway, so it wasn;t a complete loss… http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1388712

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/02/2012 by in 2012 SHOWS.
